The Reisenjima Henge

The Reisanjima Henge provides the backdrop of Nocturnal Souls’ master challenges. A mix of the high-tier missions and master trials from retail, The Henge provides an excellent challenge for endgame heroes.

The Reisenjima Henge


  • Level 99 main job and sub job
  • Full completion of at least one i119 mythic weapon.
  • Completion of the Rise of Zilart expansion.
  • Completion of the Chains of Promathia expansion.

Accessing the Henge

To access the Henge, speak with Margret in Western Adoulin. If you meet the requirements, you’ll be teleported to the Henge.


Once at the Henge, you’ll see a Ragnarok Rift. Trade the appropriate item and the encounter will begin.

The encounter will claim and aggro automatically to the player who trades the item. Be buffed and ready to go before you trade.

Some encounters will require drops that come from other encounters at the Henge. If you can’t find the pop item for an encounter, be sure you’ve done the others. 😄

While some of these encounters can be soloed by some jobs, this content is designed for multiple players to meet damage and mechanic checks.

Tier 1

EncounterStarter Item
The Land KingsWyrm Beard, Adamantoise Egg, Behemoth Tongue
AlexanderAlexander Statue
OdinOdin Statue

Tier 2

EncounterStarter Item
Fenrir Prime & Carbuncle PrimeSunstone, Moonstone, Carbuncle’s Ruby
The Sky GodsWinterstone, Summerstone, Springstone, Autumnstone
Ouryu 🆕Cloud Evoker
PromathiaRecollection of Suffering

Tier 3

EncounterStarter Item
The AvatarsRitualistic Plans
Kam’lanaut & Elad’narchePrimacy Plans, Tutelary Plans
The Ark AngelsArk Pentasphere, Crystal Petrifact
Tenzen & Iroha 🆕Lotus Katana

Tier 4

EncounterStarter Item
Alexander & OdinTreatise on Monochromacy
Shadow Lord & The 3 Beastman LeadersGloomy Charm
Arch-Ultima & Arch-OmegaBeckoning Bell
Gessho Unhinged :🔜???
Diabolos Prime :🔜???

Tier 5

EncounterStarter Item
Absolute VirtueVirtue Stone, ???
HadesVirtue Stone, ???
LilithVirtue Stone, ???
Ulr of DarkOdious Charm
Corrupted Altana???


Each tier provides a mix of personal and shared loot in both items and currency.

Each encounter also has a unique drop table including appearance gear, hard-to-find accessories, furniture, and other fun items–including unlocking rare mounts!

The Reisenjima Henge

There are three types of currency acquired at The Reisenjima Henge:

  • Beastmen’s Medal
  • Kindred’s Medal
  • Rem’s Pages (Chapters 1 to 10)

Medals are personal loot; however, pages are shared loot among those participating in the battle.

tiermedal base rewardRem’s Pages
11Chapter 1 and 6
22Chapter 2 and 7
33Chapter 3 and 8
44Chapter 4 and 9
55Chapter 5 and 10

The number of medals rewarded each tier is the maximum that can drop; the drop rate is random for each tier, with higher tiers having a higher chance to drop more medals and more often. Lower tiers have a higher chance to drop more beastmen’s medals whereas higher tiers tend to drop more kindred’s medals.

Not all Reisenjima Henge encounters drop medals and pages–some simply drop items and tier upgrade items.

What do I do with the medals?

Medals are used to acquire and/or upgrade gear sets. To redeem gear, seek out Vainrachault in Western Adoulin and be sure to check out the relic and empyrean armor pages mentioned below for details.